MARY POPPINS
Abbey Musical Theatre Presents
 
MARY POPPINS
THE BROADWAY MUSICAL
 
Flying into the Wallace Development Company Theatre 22 November to 15 December 2018
MARY POPPINS is an enchanting mixture of irresistible story, unforgettable songs, breathtaking dance numbers and astonishing stagecraft.
One of the most popular Disney movies of all time is capturing hearts in a whole new way as a practically perfect musical! Based on the books by P.L. Travers and the classic Walt Disney film, Disney and Cameron Mackintosh's MARY POPPINS delighted Broadway audiences for over 2,500 performances and received nominations for nine Olivier and seven Tony Awards, including Best Musical.
The jack-of-all trades, Bert, introduces us to England in 1910 and the troubled Banks family. Young Jane and Michael have sent many a nanny packing before Mary Poppins arrives on their doorstep. Using a combination of magic and common sense, she must teach the family members how to value each other again. Mary Poppins takes the children on many magical and memorable adventures, but Jane and Michael aren't the only ones upon whom she has a profound effect. Even grown-ups can learn a lesson or two from the nanny who advises that "Anything can happen if you let it."
 
Direction Team
Director – Phil Anstis
Musical Director – Barry Jones
Choreographer – Marika Harvey

Performance Dates

Thursday, 22 November 2018 19:30
Friday, 23 November 2018 19:30
Saturday, 24 November 2018 19:30
Sunday, 25 November 2018 16:00
Thursday, 29 November 2018 19:30
Friday, 30 November 2018 19:30
Saturday, 01 December 2018 19:30
Sunday, 02 December 2018 16:00
Thursday, 06 December 2018 19:30
Friday, 07 December 2018 19:30
Saturday, 08 December 2018 19:30
Thursday, 13 December 2018 19:30
Friday, 14 December 2018 19:30
Saturday, 15 December 2018 19:30

Book Now

Book Now

Abbey Musical Theatre Administration and Box Office

The Wallace Development Company Theatre

Centennial Drive, Palmerston North, New Zealand

Phone (06) 355 0499

Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.